FIX

Break ups are never easy, but the one thing I pull from them is inspiration and at this time I am filled with a lot of it.

I often relate my feelings to music. A dear friend suggested the song “Fix You” by Cold play.  I pulled it up on you tube and had a listen.

It was perfect for how I was feeling, kinda gave me a peace. After reccent evetns and stuff not working out, I went back to this song. The same friend sent me an email saying how she thaught she was comepled to show me this song, because God wanted to get the message out that he can heal any pains we have and the pain we have and at this time I have a big one. I pulled the song up again and listened to it in reflection.

I became moved. I was overcome with this peace, it felt like the Holy Spirit of Jesus Christ was sitting right there with me on the edge of my bed. I could feel his embrace. It was like a weight had been lifted off my shoulders and I felt at peace.

These verses of the Song are the ones that speak to me the most:

And the tears come streaming down your face
When you lose something you can’t replace
When you love someone but it goes to waste
Could it be worse?

Lights will guide you home
And ignite your bones
And I will try to fix you

And high up above or down below
When you’re too in love to let it go
[| From: http://www.elyrics.net/read/c/coldplay-lyrics/fix-you-lyrics.html |]
But if you never try you’ll never know
Just what you’re worth

It’s incredible how God can use a song to speak tome  like that. I belive that he uses a lot of symbols to identify himself in our lives this was just one of them. One of my biggest praises of being a christian is the comfort that God will always be there for us, even when we shove him out, he waits at the door waiting to come back it in. When we invite him back in its like nothing had ever happened.  I have been loved by my parents, and friends and what awestruck me is that God loves us even more and yearns for us to involve him.

So as you listen to this song, listen to it with an open heart, allow Gods presence to surround you. Your shackles of transgressions, or regrets or anger, will become un locked and fall to the floor in a heap.  God wants to help fix us, and what ever is hurting us.

For those off you who know  and care about me, I just wanted to say how much I you all mean to me, and I love you all deeply.

Published in: on March 7, 2012 at 1:46 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://merrickparnell.wordpress.com/2012/03/07/fix/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

