Slamed Thoughts

Sometimes, are hearts are touched in truly unique ways. This morning I was sitting at my computer doing some homework when I went off on a distracted tangent. recently, Slam Poetry has really interested me so I looked it up on You Tube, which, along with Facebook is homework’s sworn enemy. After doing a search I came across a post by Slam Poet, Buddy Wakefield, who is from the Northwest. This poem was entitled “Connivence Stores” I would like to share this poem, with you all as it is so moving, please enjoy!

Published in: on May 2, 2011 at 7:11 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://merrickparnell.wordpress.com/2011/05/02/slamed-thoughts/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hi bro, this is interesting above. i have been thinking about you for a while, heard about the physical challenge you were having. Let’s connect some time, you are in my thoughts and prayers.
    Pastor Will


Leave a Reply

